'Deacons and 5 Presbyters Ordained'

It was a special day for the Diocese to witness 9 dedicated young persons commits their lives to the service of the Lord in the ordination service held on 5 July, 2014 in St. Mary Church, Kotgarh. Mr. Pawan Paul, Mr. Daniel John, Ms. Rajni Bala and Ms. Monica Mattu ordained as Deacon and Dn. Hemanta Digal, Dn. Parvez Egbert, Dn. Makhir Lal Singh Dn. Kiran Thapaliyal and Mr. V.P. Singh were ordained as Presbyters in the Diocese of Amritsar.

Bishop P. K. Samantaroy, Rev. Sohan Lal, Rev. Ayub Daniel and Rev. Lily Samantaroy had conducted an ordination retreat for the nine ordinands from 2 – 4 July at Kotgarh. The candidates were educated about the holistic mission and ministry of the Diocese and Church of North India at large. The culmination of the rich experience of senior presbyters and of the Bishop helped the ordinands in their ministerial life. Bishop P.K. Samantaroy led the Ordination service. The congregation, family members and relatives of the ordinands were present on this blessed occasion.

Department of Communication
Diocese of Amritsar